J. Ed Uland Award

The J. Ed Uland Award is presented each year by The Lorain Sports Hall of Fame Committee to senior college-bound students who have excelled the most in athletics, academics and community service. Nominations are accepted from Lorain High School and Clearview High School. Winners are announced at the Annual Enshrinement Banquet. 

Jacob Addis and Danielle Bowyer of Lorain High, 2022 Uland Award winners

2022 Uland scholarship winners Jacob Addis & Danielle Bowyer

Lorain High senior athletes Jacob Addis and Danielle Bowyer were each awarded the 2022 J Ed Uland Scholarship at the Lorain Sports Hall of Fame banquet on May 14. The award goes to the outstanding male and female scholar-athletes from Lorain and Clearview high schools. Selection is based on equal measures of demonstrated excellence in athletics, academics, leadership and community service. 


Pages: 1 2 3 4