2016 Banquet

Posted June 8, 2016

LSHOF logo for webLSHOF enshrines 2016 Class

The Lorain Sports Hall of Fame congratulates its class of 2016, inducted May 12 in ceremonies at DeLuca’s Place in the Park, Lorain.

Click on each inductee below to read their entry in the program book:

Christopher Dore

Gary Huff

Holly Koepp

Lillian Saez

Jonathan Senters

Tim Jenkins

William “Pete” Smith

Tom Bauer

Lorain Catholic High School 1990 Baseball Team



Banquet photo slideshow

Place cursor on each image to see its caption; click on image to advance to the next image more quickly.



IN THE NEWS — THE MORNING JOURNAL: Lorain Sports Hall of Fame: Inductees express gratitude at banquet

JIM ALLEN of AM 1320 WOBL & AM 1380 WDLW broadcast news of the enshrinement ceremony in his 5/13 Morning Report, starting at the 5:45 mark.


2016 Winner of the J. Ed Uland Award:

Brandon Bartlome, Lorain High School


Kristen Dibernardo, Lorain High School

Madison Fortney, Clearview High School

Antonio Bennett, Clearview High School

The J. Ed Uland Award is presented each year by The Lorain Sports Hall of Fame Committee to the senior college-bound student who has excelled the most in athletics, academics and community service. Nominations are accepted from Lorain High School and Clearview High School. Winners are announced at the Annual Enshrinement Banquet. The Uland Award carries a $1,000 scholarship, and each of the other finalists receives a $500 grant to the college of their choice.

Posted May 12, 2016



Pages: 1 2