2020 LSHOF Inductees & banquet


Video of 2021-2020 LSHOF banquet, enshrinee profiles

This new video shows the LSHOF enshrinement banquet on Saturday night Sept 4 and includes profiles of the new inductees. Video courtesy of Lorain Schools TV20 YouTube channel.

Local newspapers highlighted the 51st LSHOF Enshrinement banquet and our new enshrinees.  

See what The Morning Journal said by clicking this link.

See coverage in The Chronicle-Telegram at this link.

Updated Sept. 21, 2021



LSHOF 2020/2021 enshrinement banquet “go” for Sept. 4

The long-awaited 2020/2021 LSHOF enshrinement banquet will be held on Saturday, Sept. 4, 2021, at German’s Villa in Vermilion. The banquet had been postponed because of the COVID pandemic requirements to limit social contact and avoid gathering. But now that vaccines will have been administered to the public by early summer and with gatherings being scheduled for after the Fourth of July, it’s finally time to get together and honor our new enshrinees.

Here’s the lineup of those being honored:

Regular Category
1. Brad Balmert, SAILBOAT RACING, Lorain HS (1977)

2. Anjeannette Chet Caffarel, VOLLEYBALL / BASKETBALL,
Lorain Catholic (1995) and John Carroll University

3. Mary Lou Rebman Poli, BOWLING, Lorain Catholic (1977)

Lorain HS (1982) and Bowling Green State University

5. Barry Rush, FOOTBALL / TRACK, Lorain High (1981)
and Illinois Valley Community College

6. Lisa Nickoloff Lindberg, BASKETBALL / VOLLEYBALL,
Admiral King (1992) and University of Mount Union

Senior Category
1. Otis Jenkins, TRACK / FOOTBALL, Clearview HS (1973)
and University of Louisville

2. Chris Gregg, FOOTBALL, Admiral King (1964) and
Bowling Green State University

Special Category
Lorain HS (1975) and Bowling Green State University

2. William Reagan, FOOTBALL COACHING,
Lorain Catholic (1970) and St. Joseph College

Team Category
1984 Admiral King Boys Tennis


Posted March 18, 2021