VIDEO: 2023 LSHOF Enshrinement Banquet

Posted May 13, 2023


LSHOF 2023 inductees named

The eight individuals and one team named below have been selected as the 2023 class of inductees by the Lorain Sports Hall of Fame  Committee. They will be inducted into the LSHOF on May 13, 2023, at the banquet to be held at German’s Villa.  Please join us in congratulating these outstanding athletes.

The 2023 Enshrinees:

Regular Category

Jeff Dudziak
Lorain High 1994 Bemidji University (Minn.) 1999
Football Basketball

Kermetta Folmar
Admiral King 1976 Bowling Green University 1979

Christina Jackson
Southview 2003 Gannon University 2007
Professional Teams: Perik (Holland) KGSU Leimen (Germany)
Basketball Volleyball

Frank Owens
Lorain Catholic 1985 Jackson State University
Basketball Football Baseball Track

Robert Taylor
Southview 1988 Edinboro University
Wrestling Football

Senior Category

Michael W. Jackson
Admiral King 1972 West Virginia State, LCCC
Wrestling AK Baseball Football Wrestling Coaching

Bruce Minnich
St. Mary’s 1963 Kent State University 1967

Special Category

Adrian Abrahamowicz
Lorain Catholic 1989 Tiffin University 1998
Baseball Basketball Football
Coaching Baseball: High School, Sandlot, Warhawks, Oberlin College

Team Category

Admiral King 1981-82 Basketball


Enshrinement Program Book 

Enjoy this video look through the Program Book for the 2023 Lorain Sports Hall of Fame Enshrinement Banquet.  We thank all the advertisers and donors who made this book possible.




Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21